NYSETA 2014

New York State Engineering Technology Association Conference 2014

April 3-4, 2014
Albany, New York

The New York State Engineering Technology Association (NYSETA) is a professional organization representing the faculty and institutions in New York who teach engineering technology and technology.

NYSETA provides its members:

  • A forum for ideas and opinions of NYSETA members on engineering technology education
  • A review of the quality, content, and goals of engineering technology curricula
  • A formal vehicle of communication for engineering technology education
  • Information on careers in technology and links to schools of technology

Read the Call for Papers announcement.

call-for-papers

Coordinators:

Li-Fang Shih, lshih@excelsior.edu, 518-608-8362
Jessica Earon, jearon@excelsior.edu, 518-608-8424
Sherly Abraham, sabraham@excelsior.edu, 518-608-8351
Christine LaPlante, c.laplante@hvcc.edu
William Darling, w.darling@hvcc.edu
James Antonako, jantonakos@excelsior.edu, 518-608-8487
Shambhu Shastry, SShastry@excelsior.edu, 518-464-8805
Kandi Heins, KHeins@excelsior.edu, 518-464-8797

Conference Lodging:

Holiday Inn, 205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205, 518-458-7250.
Room rate (group rate): $107 U.S. dollars (king bed or two double beds) if booked before 03/02/2014.
Complementary van transportation to/from the Albany International Airport for overnight guests.
Complementary on site guest parking.

Participants are responsible for making their own reservations with Holiday Inn: 518-458-7250.
Rates are in U.S. dollars and are for one night. Call early and be sure to mention you are part of the NYSETA Conference.

Directions to Excelsior College or Holiday Inn, Albany, NY

Directions to Excelsior College
Directions to Holiday Inn, Albany